Kathgodam to Nainital
Kathgodam to Almora
Kathgodam to Ranikhet
Kathgodam to Jageshwar Dham
Kathgodam to Munsiyari
Kathgodam to Mukteshwar

Search more destinations.....

About us



Bus Services

Pasenger Safety



Know More about

Bus Stations

Tourist Places


The history of Kumaon Motor Owners Union Ltd.(KMOU) dates back to the year 1939 of erstwhile British Raj when due to the absence of any public transport facility, the common men of Kumaon were highly afflicted. To salvage this grim situation of the transport facility, honorable Pt. Govind Vallabh Pant made exemplary efforts whereby a congregation of the affluent and wise men of Kumaon was formed which gave shape to the KMOU.

Founder Memebers of KMOU

J. Badhan Square President
Prathvinath Bhargav Director
E.J. da Fonseca Member
Inderjeet Bhaseen Member
Bhawani Datt Chandola Memeber
Bhawani Das Shah Member
Shiv Lal Shah Member
Gusai Singh Member
Urva Datt Joshi Member

The first meeting held at Fonseca Estate, Kathgodam under the former General Manager of the organization Shri E.J. da Fonseca had 23 propositions which were unanimously passed. The propositions primarily gave directions to establish the Head Office of the organization in Kathgodam and to establish check-posts and stations all over Kumaon area. The Head Office and the various check-posts/stations were then built to ensure smooth functioning of the public transport.

KMOU 2012 All Right Reserved.

Powered and Designed by Naini Softec.

Booking Counters  
Contact us